Universitätssiegel
Robert Panitz

Berliner Straße 48
Room 116
panitz@uni-heidelberg.de
Phone: +49 6221 54-5577

 
Consultation Hours
by appointment
 
Publications
 
Current Research Projects
Regional Impact Neoartisian economy
 

Robert Panitz, Dipl.-Geogr.

Robert Panitz has been working as a scientific employee at the Institute of Geography of the Heidelberg University since September 2010.

As a member of the research group “Global stock image market” and as a research assistant for the DFG (German research association) research project “Neoartisan, digital technology and the new role of the periphery in the global market for still and moving images (Argentina,Uruguay)”, he examines the global market for still and moving images.

He studied Geography, Economics and Computer Science at the Catholic University of Eichstätt-Ingolstadt and the University of Nottingham. He wrote his diploma thesis “Knowledge and Innovations processes in companies: A Network Perspective. The Diffusion of controversial organizational Innovations” at the Research Group of Economic and Social Geography in Heidelberg.

Research Interests

His research focuses on economic geographical topics from a network analytical perspective. Currently he works on the evolution of the global market for still and moving images. Moreover he participates in many network-analytical and economic-geographic case-studies.

Editor: Webmaster-Team
Latest Revision: 2016-01-28
zum Seitenanfang/up

Universitätssiegel
Robert Panitz

Berliner Straße 48
Zimmer 116
panitz@uni-heidelberg.de
Tel: +49 6221 54-5577

 
Sprechstunde
nach Vereinbarung
 
Publikationen
 
Aktuelle Forschungsprojekte
Regional Impact Neoartisian economy
 

Robert Panitz, Dr.

Robert Panitz ist seit September 2010 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in der Abteilung Wirtschafts- und Sozialgeographie.

2016 promovierte er in dieser Abteilung an der Universität Heidelberg mit seiner kumulativen Arbeit: On individual interactions and firm networks: The wealth of context and meaning in relational research.

In seiner Dissertation und als Mitglied der Forschungsgruppe Global stock image market untersuchte er im Rahmen des DFG-Forschungsprojekt Neo-Kunsthandwerk, digitale Technologie und die neue Rolle der Peripherie im Weltmarkt für stille und bewegte Bilder (Argentinien, Uruguay) den Markt für stille und bewegte Agenturfotografie.

Zuvor studierte er an der Katholischen Universität Eichstätt und der University of Nottingham (UK) im Diplomstudiengang Geographie mit den Nebenfächern Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Informatik. Seine Diplomarbeit schrieb er in der Abteilung Wirtschafts- und Sozialgeographie zum Thema „Wissen und Innovationsprozesse im Unternehmen: Eine Netzwerkperspektive. Die Verbreitung von kontroversen, organisatorischen Innovationen“. Die Arbeit untersucht die Verbreitung einer neuen Unternehmensphilosophie bei den Mitarbeitern eines mittelständischen Unternehmens der medizintechnischen Branche.

Forschungsinteressen

Robert Panitz interessiert sich für wirtschaftsgeographische Forschungsthemen aus einer netzwerkanalytischen Perspektive. Gegenwärtige erforscht er die Entwicklung des globalen Markts von bewegten und stillen Bildern (Stock Image Market). Darüber hinaus ist Robert Panitz an zahlreichen netzwerkanalytischen und wirtschaftsgeographischen Unternehmensfallstudien beteiligt.

Seitenbearbeiter: Webmaster-Team
Letzte Änderung: 01.04.2017
zum Seitenanfang/up